In a recent web poll conducted by Leone Noble and Seate, we found that 35% of people have been hit and injured by an uninsured motorist (someone driving a vehicle without carrying liability insurance coverage). This is a frightening statistic as this could leave many people unprotected if they are injured as a result of someone else’s negligence. North Carolina requires by law for all motorists to carry liability coverage on their vehicle in an amount to equal at least $30,000 per person and $60,000 per accident. Sometimes people will purchase insurance for their vehicle, and then will let it lapse through non payment of their premiums. This leaves people out there riding the North Carolina highways with nothing to protect innocent victims. Luckily, North Carolina does provide for the ability to carry “uninsured” motorists coverage on your own policy. This helps to protect you in case you are injured by someone that fails to carry insurance on their vehicle. At a minimum you should carry $100,000 in uninsured motorists coverage but ideally $1,000,000 would be the best coverage you can get. Take a moment… review your declaration page… call your insurance agent to discuss. We are also happy to offer free reviews of your declaration page and offer advice as to whether you are carrying sufficient coverage to protect you and your loved ones against an uninsured driver. Go to our Online Legal Forms and Advice Store and upload your declaration page. We will review it free of charge and provide you with advice on your coverage.